Topic

from the newbies

i am a newbie of the level 3. i ask you to please not give us anything but something small like ONE cherry. do not give us fancy tools and things. why you ask? its we want to experiance the game. that chalange of buying the bigger bag. keeping up our own energy so we dont die.not being able to have luxeries such as no-no. that is what makes glitch fun.

Posted 12 years ago by hells busboy Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• did you ask every newbie about this? if not please do not speak for all of them
    Posted 12 years ago by Sir Rachel Subscriber! | Permalink
  • To me, at least when I was a newbie, having people be nice and give me stuff was part of experiencing the game and building relationships with others. I still remember the people who helped me out when I first started in September.
    Posted 12 years ago by Popcorn☺ Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I would tend to agree with him from my newbie experience ^^
    Posted 12 years ago by Lemo Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I really enjoyed the EXTREMELY random kinds of gifts people gave me when I was super new. Especially, especially, ESPECIALLY the bags people gave me!

If you are a new person who really doesn't want a big bag or a stack of meat or 15 green eggs, why not just discreetly drop them for somebody else who would like to have them to pick them up?
    Posted 12 years ago by Lil Frumious Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Please change your title to "from a newbie".
    Posted 12 years ago by daniel5457 Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Welcome to Ur!

Considering I've had some new players begging me for items and money I must agree that this is your opinion and not the opinion of all new players. As mentioned above, dropping items for others, or even giving the items to others, is a perfectly good option for you if you'd prefer to do everything on your own :)