Topic

Rememberance day - Today - Rememberance Party

Many of us here probably know someone who is in the armed forces, has been in the armed forces or died in the armed forces, weather it be family or friends, we should remember them, and thats what today is about, rememberance day, usually on the 11th hour of the 11 day of the 11th month people go silent for 1 minute, now I dont propose we do that as its different timezones all over the world but what I will say is lets have a party to remember those who are serving and have served in our own way

So at 5PM GMT time there will be a Party in WInter Wingding to remember them. Just ask for an invite or be invited at the time :)

According to Berylcrest that is
7 AM (Hawaii)
8 AM (Alaska)
9 AM (Pacific)
10 AM (Mountain)
11 AM (Central)
12 PM (Eastern)

Im going to leave you with this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBg9btpGqKU

Posted 7 years ago by Santa Clause Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

  • For Americans, that means Sunday morning at:

    7 AM (Hawaii)
    8 AM (Alaska)
    9 AM (Pacific)
    10 AM (Mountain)
    11 AM (Central)
    12 PM (Eastern)

    So other people don't have to look it up. :)
    Posted 7 years ago by BerylCrest Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Thanks Ill add that into the post :)
    Posted 7 years ago by Santa Clause Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Ughh sorry these services went on longer than I  thought, sorry the party is 1 hour late, but its time for it :)
    Posted 7 years ago by Santa Clause Subscriber! | Permalink
  • That was a nice event Santa - thank you.
    Posted 7 years ago by Kookaburra Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Thanks for coming :)
    Posted 7 years ago by Santa Clause Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I can't believe I missed it :{
    Posted 7 years ago by Zomber Subscriber! | Permalink