Topic

Real Life Yeti Hats for Sale (and a Free DIY Sewing Pattern)

For anyone that has always wanted a real life yeti hat, I am now selling them on Etsy: bit.ly/yetihat

I thought it would be a nice souvenir to remember Glitch once the world of Ur has shut down for good. Each hat is hand-made to order and is super soft and comfy.

I did ask stoot for permission to make and sell these and he said it was ok.

For the DIY folks, I have put together a pattern with instructions (high-res version)! 

Bear in mind that this is my first time doing anything like this and I didn't use any fancy software for the stencils... just hand-drawn with a Sharpie. Enjoy! (and share your results if you end up making one)

Posted 11 years ago by Yeti Spaghetti Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• nice hat! :D a pattern would be cool!
    Posted 11 years ago by Demaria Subscriber! | Permalink
  • aaand purchased! :D
    Posted 11 years ago by Soupie♨ Subscriber! | Permalink
  • So awesome!
    Posted 11 years ago by TomC Subscriber! | Permalink
  • any plan to make others??? i would toats purchase a mellon head if you made one :3 you whould also have my eternal gratitude
    Posted 11 years ago by Smiling Flounder Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Hmm I might look into the melon head, but it looks like it might be kinda hard to make. I'll let you know!
  • Ooh, want. Might need one of those. Nice job, Yeti!
    Posted 11 years ago by Fernstream Subscriber! | Permalink
  • cool :D
    Posted 11 years ago by Smiling Flounder Subscriber! | Permalink
  • wonderful!  Would love it if you shared your pattern.
    Posted 11 years ago by caley dunn Subscriber! | Permalink
  • They look great, YS.
    Posted 11 years ago by emdot Subscriber! | Permalink
  • These are awesome!!!! :D
    Posted 11 years ago by Brandi Subscriber! | Permalink