Topic

Glitch: A Documentary (A celebration of a crazy, beautiful world)

Hi all, 

I've been a Glitchen on and off since November 2011 when a friend (OGgiz) first brought me into the amazing experience that is Glitch. 

In real life, I've been a film student for the past few years and now I'd like to put that knowledge and experience towards something I've found I really care about: Glitch. As in; a documentary, about where Glitch came from, what it became, what it meant to people and how the end came about. 

I know this is a highly emotional and charged time, but making a documentary about Glitch is a possibility I'd really like to explore. 

What it would depend on would be: 

(I) DEV TEAM: Would you be comfortable with myself as an outside party (and others who get involved) creating a documentary about Glitch? Could you foresee any problems with this? 

Would you be willing to participate, to tell your story and the story of Glitch, to inform people who didn't get the chance to experience it and give those who were lucky enough something to take away from the experience other than all the wonderful memories? 

(II) GLITCHENS (or Glitchians, Glitchchae or Glitcheroonies): Would you be willing to share your experiences (on camera or off) and talk about your time in the game? Maybe talk about the culture, the amazing stories and poetry that came from it, and the experience in general? 

It could be anonymous, or not, depending on your preference, but it would be a chance to share some of your fun times and to highlight some of the extraordinary shared history that this project has created. 

Now, here comes the tricky part; 

(III) Financing