Topic

3D Glitchy Things

Hey, remaining Glitches!

So, just wondering - do any of you have experience in making 3D models? 

I'm currently waiting in anticipation for my 3d printer to arrive, and the thought just crossed my mind - how cool would it be to have little real life Glitchy things on my desk (and yours, via Etsy perhaps?)... but I have no experience in creating 3D models (the ones you send to the printer).

And whilst I'm sure the Cubimals shouldn't be too hard to model, how about the Shrine, or Spinning Wheel or Emblems? If anyone fancies that challenge - or knows anyone that could-, please post here with results!

Posted 11 years ago by Hburger Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• You're getting a 3-D printer? asfdfdegj that's so cool.

Anyways, I have no experience with this, but it would we so cool if we could get 3-D glitchen or something.
    Posted 11 years ago by SeerQueen Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Ooh, cool! Can't wait to see what you make with it :)
    Posted 11 years ago by Varaeth Subscriber! | Permalink
  • if you get it going I would love to have a 3D version of my avatar. My grandson created a robot that Robot Nation printed and sent him. It was totally fabulous.
    Posted 11 years ago by Leelah Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I have not done any 3D modeling but have salivated over 3D printers.  I love the idea but have no use for it - Lol!  I would think that to get a 3D model of an avatar you would need more than just the flat image so maybe that will not be possible to print or to print well.  I think you will have fun with your printer though and I hope I might be able to see some of the things you make before the Forums become a memory.
    Posted 11 years ago by Brib Annie Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I'm currently waiting in anticipation for my 3d printer to arrive

Um, can I just say I'm jealous!
    Posted 11 years ago by dopiaza Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I started on a shrine model

link