Topic

Ryft's Guide To Computer Happiness!

I decided to post some tips and suggested programs you can use to possibly help your PC perform better. I will list some simple things that everyone SHOULD do, and then a list of certain programs that I personally use on my own computer and how to operate them. This guide is only for users of PCs with Windows. If someone wants to make a Mac or Linux guide, be my guest. NOTE: I am in no way affiliated with the creators of any third-party programs I list here. These may also not be the “best” programs; they are just ones I have personal experience with. I have tested all of these and used some of them for years… but I must still state the usual cry of USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! I must also state that I am NOT a professional techie in any sense… I just really love troubleshooting as a hobby.  

Simple Tips

1. Always make sure your Windows is up to date. Microsoft regularly releases compatibility updates and security fixes that can protect your computer and make sure future problems don’t arise. Most of the time Windows will update automatically, but you can also visit the Windows Update site for the latest updates.