Topic

Staff Topic

New blog post outlining unlocks from The Lucky Streak

The post and all the details are on our blog. Your feedback is welcome here!

Posted 12 years ago by stoot barfield Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

1 2 Next
  • This discussion has me wondering if it is, perhaps, partly a cultural thing.  I am from UK and it is expected that people get over potty humour by puberty.  It is not funny to most adults, or those past the age of about 10.

I also wonder if there is something like the 'Emperor's new clothes' about it because the artist seems to be well known to some.  If you look at the art objectively you can see the point that it doesn't seem to fit in and is very simplistic.  It's like TS have hired the artist and he hasn't even looked at the game, just sent something over to fit a brief.
    Posted 12 years ago by Miss Parsley Subscriber! | Permalink
  • @Ethreal.  I have no experience of Japanese Anime, but weren't Jonah and Pinocchio spat rather than, er, shat?
  • @Miss Parsely, the art of shim shiri does match quite well with the seam streets. 
    Posted 12 years ago by Horakely Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I understand now that we're not allowed to criticize any part of this game.
    Posted 12 years ago by Reirei Umezaki Subscriber! | Permalink
  •  I am from UK and it is expected that people get over potty humour by puberty.  

Not in my experience. cf. the beans scene in Blazing Saddles.  Most people I've seen watch it find it difficult not to laugh at it.  

It is not funny to most adults, or those past the age of about 10.

Please show your working out.

All adults are over 10, FYI
    Posted 12 years ago by shhexy corin Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I have to comment on this.

"I am from UK and it is expected that people get over potty humour by puberty. It is not funny to most adults, or those past the age of about 10."

The UK is the same place that has brought us:
    * The Benny Hill Show
    * The Kenny Everett Show