Topic

A way to know what streets you have and haven't been to?

I started playing Glitch in yesterday's testing and as much as I loved playing the game, I felt like I was left to my own devices when it came to navigation - should I have gone left? Or right? Did I miss something? Why am I here? What's there to do here that there isn't on any other street? (That one especially). All the streets sort of molded into one and I got lost very quickly!

I frequently checked the map, but that didn't help because the names of the streets are so complicated, I didn't know which one's I had been to or not. I'm one that likes to take a route round the whole map without going to the same place twice unless necessary or there was something special there.

I'm suggesting a way to tell if you've been to a street or not, e.g. The street sign lights up or shines a different colour if it goes to a street that's already been visited by me. Or on the map, the street would shine a pale yellow, meaning you've already been there. Thanks :)

Posted 14 years ago by Hburger Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• i think a shortcut key to the map (or other key functions) would also be beneficial as currently switching back and forth between mouse and keyboard is a bit of a hassle and adds to the confusion of exactly where you are (please ignore if this already exists - i didnt see any specific notice on shortcut keys and the world is closed so im unable to check)
    Posted 14 years ago by rasterboy Subscriber! | Permalink
  • The shortcut key to toggle the map is 'm'. There are a few others like 'l' for your quest log.
    Posted 14 years ago by Mina Subscriber! | Permalink
  • ah nifty, just saw a post to /help and realized there's a bunch :)
    thanks mina!
    Posted 14 years ago by rasterboy Subscriber! | Permalink
  • There is also the link to Help in the upper right corner of this page.
    Posted 14 years ago by Tingly Subscriber! | Permalink
  • So uhh, any thoughts on my idea? :)