Topic

Old Houses to New?

I took a long break because I was busy with other things, and I know this is old news but this is my first time with the new house system!  So sorry for the dumb questions, I just missed the whole thing and I'm wondering:

Is there any way to get my trees or pigs back?  I have a few butterfly eggs and one chicken egg in my moving box, but no pig eggs even though I had a lot of pigs and more than 1 chicken.  I also miss my spice tree since they are (or were, as I said it's been awhile) hard to find.

Same with old furniture, even though I think it may have come with the house it was way nicer than the stuff that came with this one.

& last question, did we get any financial compensation for the house?  If it helps, mine was a treehouse in Groddle forest.

Thanks!

Posted 12 years ago by Clothilde Ingomaer Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• Welcome back! This should help answer most of your questions: 
     www.glitch.com/forum/genera...

and the Glitch Changelog:   twitter.com/glitchlog

Also, when ingame, ask in "Live Help" can be very useful too.  :))
    Posted 12 years ago by Maruchan Subscriber! | Permalink
  • You'll have to do your trees over again.  You spend imagination on patches which are placed in your backyard, then get a spice tree bean and plant it.  

You probably have to get new pigs too.  That's just the way the bacon slices. 

You got some currants for your old house. 

There's way more you can do with your house now.  Go for it.
    Posted 12 years ago by WalruZ Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Animals were shrunk into eggs for your moving boxes. They will instantly hatch so be careful you're standing where you want them before you mess with the eggs. If there weren't any piggy eggs, it means your piggies starved to death before the move.

Your old spice tree is gone but you can imagine patches in your new yard to plant whatever trees you like.