Topic

Question regarding quests

Hello, I joined the site about a month ago, but this is my first time saying hi to the community. I have a question regarding tasks, is there any possible way to delete one after accepting it? I have a few that I've held back on doing, and by now, the rewards just aren't worth the effort of time.

It's my own fault, but I was just wondering if the option was available?

Posted 12 years ago by Kebechet Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• Nope. You can ignore them, though. A lot of us have quests hanging around that we haven't done. 
    Posted 12 years ago by Tonya Subscriber! | Permalink
  • you're only level 11 Kebechet, how can they not be worth the time?
    Posted 12 years ago by Arietty Subscriber! | Permalink
  • If they are easy to do - go ahead and do them.  Some quests unlock things!
    Posted 12 years ago by Kookaburra Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I walked around with that Peter Out Pete quest for eleven months. I didn't actively seek to complete it and the opportunity to complete it didn't present itself in a timely manner.

So my advice would be to complete the easy ones (as Kookaburra pointed out, some of them unlock things) and ignore the ones that require more effort than you're willing to put in.

Also, welcome. :)
    Posted 12 years ago by Perion Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I never did the garlic kiss quest (so rude and unpleasant) - it just stays in the quest menu, not bothering anyone.  Just don't do them if you don't like them.  
    Posted 12 years ago by oscarette Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Thank you all for the responses. :)

Arietty - Since I haven't gotten a chance to make any friends in the game, quests such as It Takes Two are a little more difficult for me, and only give out 250 img and 200 currants.

Kookaburra and Perion - You guys do make a good point that the quests might unlock something new. I'll just be hanging on to these then and feel a little more satisfaction once they're done. xD