Topic

The Library

Hi Glitches, I'm rather new to the game but having a lot of fun and thought I'd post this idea I've had that keeps popping up in my mind.

The Library:
The Library is a location in the world of Ur (possibly 1 Library for each region) wherein little Glitches go to study. While inside the Library, each Glitch receives the "Studious" buff that bestows a 10% learning speed bonus to the skill currently being learned.

When many Glitches study together, their creativity increases, and its easier to concentrate. When 10 or more Glitches are studying in the Library, the buff increases to a 15% learning speed bonus. However, space is limited - and the Library can only hold 20 Glitches at one time.

All study and no play makes Glitches, well, bored..  while in the Library you lose -2 mood every 10 seconds, so bring lots of Coffee!  And, since space is limited, you can only study in the Library for 60 real-life minutes per in-game day: after 60 minutes the "Studious" buff expires, and you will be forced to leave. In order to enter the Library, you also need a Library Card.

Library Card:
The Library is located on a street, and is locked. In order to enter, one needs a Library Card. There is a Librarian outside the entrance who will give each Glitch 1 free Library Card the first time they talk to her.
The Librarian is rather selective in who she talks to, and will only communicate with Glitches who already know the Meditative Arts II & Bureaucratic Arts II skills, and are above level 15.

The Librarian will also trade 1 Library Card for 1 Lost Library Book. Lost Library Books are collectable items, similar to Musicblocks, and can be found randomly through digging Dirt Piles, tending Patches, or spinning a Spinning Wheel.

Library Cards can also be purchased from iMG upgrade cards.

Posted 12 years ago by Godiva Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• +11. This sounds really fun. :D
    Posted 12 years ago by Flowerry Pott Subscriber! | Permalink