Topic

What do you do for a living?

Just out of curiosity, what do all y'all do for a living?

I'm a user experience architect, which means I help make things (usually, but not always, on the internet) easier and more fun to use.

Posted 12 years ago by Knitomaton Subscriber! | Permalink

Replies

• I co-manage a holiday complex. 

So I get to do anything from cleaning cottages and making beds, to dealing with guests and taking bookings to doing the accounts and website maintenance to light property maintenance.  It's varied :)
    I pretty much do anything that needs to be done on site apart from garden maintenance (I hate gardening with a passion).

Sometimes I get more free time than I know what to do with, other times... not so much.

At the moment, we're just going through a quiet patch, which is quite welcome :) November and February are our quiet months usually. 

Posted 12 years ago by Ebiler Subscriber! | Permalink
  • student/retail, studying to become an archivist
    Posted 12 years ago by Jeff Buckley Subscriber! | Permalink
  • (Relatively) nubby web developer.  User experience architect sounds wayyy awesome :).  Didn't know you could get a job just doing that.  Mind you, my country is probably too small.
    Posted 12 years ago by Lara Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I'm a stay-at-home dad, caring for a 10 yr-old and a 1 yr-old. :)
    Posted 12 years ago by Whym Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Props to you Whym!
  • College student. Majoring in anxiety with a minor in slacking.
    Posted 12 years ago by Kestin Subscriber! | Permalink
  • I'm the opposite Kestin. Major in slacking right here :D
  • Management Consultant.  I spend a lot of lonely nights in hotel rooms, so Glitch is a nice way to burn time.  :)
    Posted 12 years ago by Hunter Gathers Subscriber! | Permalink
  • Video editor in television news. Working on doing voiceover as a sideline/new career.

Have also been a planetarium lecturer, museum docent, and online gamemaster in my spare time.